AnswerBun.com

New Unity version copies the settings of previous version

Game Development Asked on December 29, 2021

I use Ubuntu 20.04.
When I download a new version of Unity 3D through Unity Hub, this new version automatically takes the settings of the previous version. I have installed Unity 2020.1, and I am facing the same problem. I created a new project, but it written in 2020.1 that I used preview package. I didn’t even installed any package in Unity 2020.1. I did install preview package in 2019.4. But I didn’t even open the project with 2020.1. I only have one project with 2020.1. The new project I just created.
I asking help because I faced this issue when I first installed 2019.1, 2019.2, etc.
How can I flx it? Thanks

One Answer

I also got the preview packages warning when starting my first Unity 2020 project.

Clicking on the drop-down arrow in this warning message allowed me to select the option "Show Preview Packages"

This opened the Package Manager, and showed that the lone preview package was TextMeshPro 3.0.0-preview.10

At the bottom of the window was an option to Update to the current stable version, 3.0.0

Clicking this resolved the warning about preview packages.

I'd recommend following similar steps for any preview packages you have in your project, unless you deliberately want to test out changes only available in the preview.

Answered by DMGregory on December 29, 2021

Add your own answers!

Related Questions

Server Side Movement Box2D LibGDX

2  Asked on August 24, 2020 by doggodonger

     

websockets authentication security

2  Asked on August 3, 2020 by franmcod

     

Ask a Question

Get help from others!

© 2022 AnswerBun.com. All rights reserved. Sites we Love: PCI Database, MenuIva, UKBizDB, Menu Kuliner, Sharing RPP, SolveDir