AnswerBun.com

What fault occurs if a volleyball forearm pass is made without the hands connected?

Sports Asked by Chanelle on June 22, 2021

I’m wondering, what would the call be if a player attempted a forearm pass but didn’t have their hands connected? would it be a carry ball, a double hit, a foot fault, or 4 hits?

One Answer

Making a forearm pass without your hands connected is not of itself a fault. Quoting from the FIVB 2017-2020 official rules, Section 9.3 "Faults in playing the ball":

9.3.3 CATCH: the ball is caught and/or thrown; it does not rebound from the hit.

9.3.4 DOUBLE CONTACT: a player hits the ball twice in succession or the ball contacts various parts of his/her body in succession.

So long as the ball is not caught and is not a double contact, it is a legal play on the ball - that is all that is required, the form of the contact is (deliberately) not specified in the rules.

Answered by Philip Kendall on June 22, 2021

Add your own answers!

Related Questions

What is Donic-Schildkröt’s “QRC system”?

0  Asked on August 12, 2021 by alex-koz

   

Why is a podium 3 people?

1  Asked on August 9, 2021

 

Extras players role in Cricket game

1  Asked on August 7, 2021

   

How are different sport climbing disciplines combined?

1  Asked on August 7, 2021 by some-wandering-yeti

     

Ask a Question

Get help from others!

© 2023 AnswerBun.com. All rights reserved. Sites we Love: PCI Database, MenuIva, UKBizDB, Menu Kuliner, Sharing RPP, SolveDir