AnswerBun.com

What happens after the penalty if a player is snookered behind a free ball?

Sports Asked on January 2, 2022

What happens after the penalty is applied when a player is snookered behind a free ball? This question pertains to the rule when a free ball has been nominated, but the player not only fails to sink the free ball, but also snookers the other player with it. In that case the rule says:

Not potting the free ball incurs no penalty, so the striker may play a
snooker using the free ball, gratis. However, if said snooker is
achieved by having the free ball obstructing the ball on, then the
strike is a foul and a penalty of the value of the ball on is awarded
to the opponent.

Okay, but that still leaves the player snookered. For example, let’s imagine Player A has a free ball and nominates the green ball. He snookers the cue ball behind the green. So, in that case Player A will have fouled and Player B receives 4 points. What happens then? Player B will still be snookered behind the green. Does B have to try to escape the snooker, even though he was awarded points for the foul?

One Answer

Player B gets a free ball, because he is snookered after a foul.

Answered by timseal on January 2, 2022

Add your own answers!

Related Questions

Ice-hockey 6v5 situation

1  Asked on March 2, 2021

     

Strike rotation during a six

1  Asked on March 1, 2021 by varun-isac

   

Can the referee cancel the goal in such case?

2  Asked on March 1, 2021 by user20761

   

What have been the NFL scoring rules changes?

1  Asked on March 1, 2021 by duke_nukem

       

Can a batsman be run out after the ball is dead?

3  Asked on February 24, 2021 by yousaf-rehman

       

Most Winning Runs in ICC T20 Cricket History

0  Asked on February 24, 2021 by munnam-rajputt

     

Inline wheels wobble

1  Asked on February 22, 2021 by user11469

       

Ask a Question

Get help from others!

© 2023 AnswerBun.com. All rights reserved. Sites we Love: PCI Database, MenuIva, UKBizDB, Menu Kuliner, Sharing RPP, SolveDir