I edited a Google spreadsheet document, while logged with my Google account. After looking into revision history, I could see that the revision is not under my name but under “All anonymous users”.
I also tried to open the document in another window. I could see “Anonymous Kangaroo” in the list of active users instead of my own name. When I open the chat while logged in, it also shows anonymous animal name:
Why is this happening?
It's probably because you weren't invited individually to the file:
If you share your file with a link, you may not see the names of people who view it.
- People you didn’t invite individually will show as anonymous when they’re in the file.
- People you invite individually will show by name when they’re in the file.
You can only see other people’s names when you give them individual permission to view a file or if they are part of a mailing list.
Correct answer by Christopher Su on December 28, 2020
1 Asked on December 15, 2021 by xzila
2 Asked on December 15, 2021
1 Asked on December 15, 2021 by user55949
3 Asked on December 11, 2021 by jaaq
1 Asked on December 11, 2021 by matthew-daly
2 Asked on December 8, 2021
1 Asked on December 8, 2021 by thegreatwhatsit
1 Asked on December 6, 2021 by user230962
1 Asked on December 6, 2021
2 Asked on December 6, 2021
1 Asked on December 5, 2021 by eduardo-castillo-visani
2 Asked on December 3, 2021 by elad-ratson
1 Asked on December 1, 2021 by lifeinthetrees
1 Asked on December 1, 2021 by azriel-lider
1 Asked on December 1, 2021
Get help from others!